Image Poster for Why I Started Blogging Tag

Why I Started Blogging

Hey blogfam, so this tag has been trending for a while now and I decided to give it a go because it will also actually help me revalue certain decisions I have made, blogwise.
Starting up a blog was not something I had planned for a while and finally decided to take action, it was mainly creating avenue to share my write-ups which I rarely put up.  I had Wattpad at the time, but it got too complicated at a point and it was not beneficial when making decisions to branch out comes in play.
Wordpress was the third avenue and I am glad I stuck with it, it was easy to create and it has been fun to grow so far.
So, another reason why I started blogging was because of my overly comfortable state of being alone and separating myself from the real world. At a point in my life, I grew so used to being by myself and it has affected me socially. Presently, it is hard to meet new people and be so open and overly interactive because if I get left alone for a second, I recoil back into being anti-social. The whole idea of blogging and releasing so much information to people I have never met was a form of creating a bond. Talking through my blog made me less anti-social, if that makes any sense.
Another reason was because of the blogs I read. I am not ashamed to say the decision to blog was influenced in some way. There are times when you experience things and you get motivated to start up something of yours.
So that’s pretty much all of it, nothing crazy or extra-ordinary.

Why did you start blogging? Please share through comments or take on the “Why I Started Blogging” TAG on your blog and don’t forget to tag me so I can see it.

Thanks for stopping by

images_20170101010241985.jpg

16 thoughts on “Why I Started Blogging

  1. sonishspace says:

    Interesting post. I started blogging to share my thoughts and style. I procrastinated for a while as I’m a shy person and putting myself out there was something i needed to overcome. So one day I was like that’s it God I’m going in. I have been second guessing myself throughout the journey but this year I was like I’m giving it my all.
    Thanks for letting me share my story.
    Sonishspace.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anuli says:

      Hey girl, I see you. I am glad you shared your story. I definitely understand the shy part. It took a while for me to find my landing and I am glad I did. Thanks again.

      Like

  2. koz says:

    Very insightful. I particularly look out for your blog post every Monday. They help me channel my thoughts for the week in the right direction. On why I started blogging- I started blogging because I wanted to talk about a lot of things that I love but will ordinally not talk about. Blogging is a way of communicating with myself. Blogging is also an opportunity for me to improve my writing skills as a communicator.
    kozdiaries.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anuli says:

      Thanks love. I am so glad motivational mondays benefit you. I agree with you on blogging to let things you normally won’t say out. Blogging has also improved my writing and communication skills. Thanks for sharing your story.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. tamingwords says:

    I love wattpad dearly, it’s one app I can definitely can’t be without. I started writing a book, actually two, there but I don’t know, maybe it was the lack of support that I gave up. Now I decided to write a book and hand it out to a Publishing house instead of posting it. And I created this blog, which I’m yet to start, to just explore myself…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oyinkansolaplus says:

    I started blogging because I didn’t want the ideas I was getting to go to waste. I always tried to write a book but then I never complete it. So, I decided to go into writing short stories which is what I do on my blog. Now I write short stories and on topics that interest me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anuli says:

      Yes, the moment when you get a rush of ideas is definitely something to hold on to. I am glad you found a means to share your creativity. Thank you for sharing.

      Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    First of all I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Thank you!

    Like

    • Anuli says:

      I understand. When my blog was in its beginning phase, i think i went through the more of news and article publications because I wasn’t comfortable with sharing intimate things about myself. It began with baby steps as well and now I have found that every life is a course people learn from. Thanks a lot for sharing dear.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

