2 Things I Have Learnt As A Blogger || A Blogversary Special

Hey guys and welcome back to my blog. If you are a first timer, my name is Anuli and i am happy you are here and I hope you enjoy this post, I will be leaving links to posts I know you will enjoy after the post. 
If this isn’t your first time, thank you for coming back and being committed to my blog. I appreciate you.

                    ➰➰➰➰➰

To be sincere, I did not know today was my anniversary. I was suspecting it but…

I know, you must be wondering…

I am sorry if this post might be a bit scanty, but…

Its been two years and I really can say that I have loved it so far. It is not exactly where I want to be but I am taking things one step at a time and enjoying the hustle.

So, let’s chat about 2 lengthy things I have learnt as a blogger.

1. Blogging is not a competition. I was reading an article on the blogger point and there was a beautiful point mentioned :Blogging is not a competition. 

Rivalry is a regularity in any sphere but it definitely doesn’t pay to create bad blood in an industry where the hustle can’t be carried out alone.

One major point stressed when trying to get your blog as widely known as possible is networking. We should realize we need each other. 

Support should also be considered. It definitely feels good to be recognized and valued for something you put effort in. This is my main reason why I created the blogging plan of supporting other bloggers. 

I know I have been slacking on the plan, and I hope to get back on it.

2. Be a 100% you. A lot of times, we have had to be other people because we need to achieve certain things. This also extends to doing things we love and not having to do things we do not. 

I know it can be hard with always trying to please our readers but at the same time, our true emotions are portrayed in our words.

Our readers will definitely be aware if we are forcing words.

Being a 100% you ascertains true happiness and we find that we are more grateful.



Posts You Will Enjoy:

Insomnia ❌ Welcoming A New Year… Recap of 2016

3 Hacks For Blogger || Guest Post

Tips To Grow Your Brand And Engage Your Readers || Blogging Tips

Self Doubt || Motivational Mondays

Welcoming February || Recap of January

Update: Tomorrow starts the Inspire Week. Yay 🙌🙌🙌


Please share your opinions through comments…

   


               Thanks for stopping by

6 thoughts on “2 Things I Have Learnt As A Blogger || A Blogversary Special

Leave a Reply

