Image poster for Writer's Block Post on Anuli's Blog

That Writer’s Block

Hey guyys, how are you? How was your weekend and your week been so far? Well, mine has been really busy, thanks for asking 😁.

I surprised myself by going on a full blown rant about how bad friendships affect mental health and esteem and progress and how friendship is the most complicated relationship ever. As in, if you guys heard me ehn, you will just be hailing me. I also got to thinking and I concluded that ranting gives great relief and when you start, you never want to stop.

Is it just me or is that a thing? 

Okay, to the reason why we are all staring at our screens…

So I am in a bit of a dilemma guys. Do you remember that book I randomly talked about writing here, and hereWell, guess what? I’m stuck.

Truthfully, it makes me feel like a waste of space, like I’m not getting it right because I’ve barely written past a chapter. This hurts because I made plans of publishing this year.

I know for sure that I can’t do it alone. I’ve got God with me but I also need third party views. I need your help guys, for serious. I need your input on how to get through this phase because I really do not like it. Can you please help? Whatever tips or tricks, I just need this phase to be over and done with.
Thanks for stopping by

                                Bye 👋

11 thoughts on “That Writer’s Block

  1. graniteonsand says:

    hi. i think i know the feeling. i have secretly wanted to write a book, but haven’t gone beyond that… guess I can’t offer any advice. Maybe my misery needs company. Lol. But I’m sure 2017 will be that breakthrough you desire. Go get ’em!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zortura says:

    I would love to give u tips on it but I doubt u will listen. Relax and observe. You’ll get something, trust me. Or u can get frustrated, go into depression, stress yourself out then when u come out of it and realize that life is nothing but a pot of porridge beans, u relax and observe then get it right. Either ways God is with you

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is
    required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

