image poster for The Soulcialize Event Review Post on Anuli's Blog

Event Review || Soulcialize

“The choices we make, determine our experiences.”


Hey guyys. Happy New Month. How are you all doing? How has the week been treating you so far?

So those who are familiar with the blog, would be aware of my ‘leave my comfort zone‘ breakthroughs lately. Well, the SOULCIALIZE event hosted by Being Just B was yet another for me.

As a Nigerian and according to people I have hung around with, I have noticed that we do not make it a priority to feel or to share and we feel we must always put up an ‘I am okay‘ attitude even though we really aren’t.

The Soulcialize event which I found out about on Eventbrite, which is an awesome app that provides info on events happening around you; was a totally different scenery. I was surrounded by people who saw it as okay to share and to feel and it was really intimate.

The soulcialize event was in my words…transparent, baring, revealing and intimate. I took a step closer into actualizing my person and my dreams.

I identified myself as a person of vast interest and I have not been able to reveal that completely on the blog but now, I have accepted that challenge.

I challenge myself to not hide my true person anymore and be vulnerable.



I used to believe that I had to struggle to make it, that it was just God’s plan but I didn’t really understand the true implications of my words.

You see: the way we think has a direct impact on our day to day experiences.

*The way we think impacts on the way we feel; the way we feel impacts on the way we attract.

*Our thought life forms the basis of what we believe. Whatever it is that we believe is manifested in our daily lives.

There was an exercise performed where we had to write down what we felt, imagining something negative and vice versa. It put a lot of things into perspective and my feelings towards some of the things I felt made me realize how badly I wanted to achieve my dreams and exactly what achieving those dreams would mean to me.

Now…

I challenge you to:

Open your mind to a world of opportunities…and to remove yourself from that box you have placed yourself in or you have been placed in.

Whenever you review the things you desire or just how much you can achieve, guide them by the word ‘I could’ and not ‘I should’ because you limit yourself and you open room for regret if that thing is not achieved.

Abstain from limiting beliefs; where we look at ourselves and cannot see our progress.

Romans 12:2.


Have you ever bared yourself to another individual?

How did you feel?


               Thanks for stopping by

                               Bye 👋

55 thoughts on “Event Review || Soulcialize

  1. Jacki says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly
    donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will
    talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

  2. Lorena says:

    Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

    Like

    • Anuli says:

      Hi Lorena, thanks for read. I definitely get spam comments and most times, non-spam comments get caught there. So I advice that you are not so eager to get a plugin that handles spam comments. Just stick to the regular spam plugin that comes with your WordPress in your Admin, that way you don’t miss something important.

      Like

  3. Izetta says:

    I’m new to this blog, I stumbled upon this and I’ve found it absolutely useful
    and it has really helped me out. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different readers like
    its helped me. Great job.

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    First off I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask
    if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions
    or tips? Many thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

