image poster for Weekend Tales Post on Anuli's Blog

A Saturday Spent | Being A Spectator.

Hello πŸ˜‡.

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend?

Well today was quite important in my church; it is the teen’s concert and this is actually the third one.Usually, I am always quite active in these events but this time I was more of a spectator.

I was among the audience, experiencing, and it was trully thrilling.

A connection with God is what every man with a knowledge of His greater power searches for and I got to experience this for free. It was baring and I loved it.

There was a moment of clarity and accountability during the event and I would beat my chest that a lot of people left questioning certain things that they learnt the truth about during the event.

It was a talent revealing event and although they had to use gifts to draw some of these out, it was beautiful to watch.

So it was actually hard getting something casual to wear. I am usually not bothered; simply putting it, in a room of 10 girls I would be the number 1 wing it girl. So I decided to put my borrowing skills to play. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

So my Saturday was filled with something borrowed which was:

* Dansiki Β and a Louis Moda bag (my sister’s)

* A Shi Yun Lai cap (for my room mate).

*Something mine which was actually every other thing and finally,

*Something thrilling (the concert).

So moving on from my outfit choice, the event started at 2 and it was filled with awesome activities that made my Saturday fun. So I am going to stop now and get something to eat, I’m famished.

Thanks for the read and have a wonderful weekend…Monday is coming sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

