image poster for Birthday Post on Anuli's Blog

TWO DECADES AND A YEAR.

image

Hello readers,

So, today is the day I was born, well 21 years ago. There was no turn up because I am somewhat an introvert so I prefer just being by myself.

Despite this fact, I can say I have been greatly inspired these past few months,  especially the past two weeks. Finding out things that eluded me in the past. I tried out a new artist. It actually just happened, on a faithful Sunday, when you get the urge to shuffle your playlist and just go with it. My friend put Jon Bellion’s The Definition on repeat and it was ‘love at first listen‘. His lyrics are so defined and brilliant, it makes me feel smarter, and it is so deep I can’t crawl out.

image

I read more books this month than I have since the beginning of the year.
I feel like I did a little bit of growing up and finding myself and I am happier.

I experienced what it felt like to be a part of something, mostly a friendship where I matter and my opinion matters.

I also achieved a few of my new year resolutions this month, if not one… LOL and I became active in some way, not hiding in my comfort zone.

I also designed a lot of stuff this month like my new year ad-on since this is practically a new year for me, amongst other things thanks to creative friendly apps.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I upgraded my updates on the Instagram page.

image

image

I had a lot of spur-of-the-moments especially today when I updated a pretty cool status.

image

I smiled a lot and became real chatty, keeping in touch with friends in a way I never have before.

I also found it easy to share. I shared with two important people something very crucial and I found that a problem shared is a problem half solved.

I have also grown to love myself, stand by what I like and love. I got to take a full a picture where I actually posed without being goofy ( to hide my insecurity) and I totally doted on it, I still am.

image

I have never felt happier at being older and mature. It is a beautiful and long lasting kind of happiness.

I love my life and although I am eager to improve and expand it and make it what I truly want, I would have to take it one day at a time or I won’t get to live it.

So a happy birthday to me and many more to come.

2 thoughts on “TWO DECADES AND A YEAR.

Leave a Reply

