Image poster for Pause Blog Post on Anuli's Blog

Taking A Break…More Like A Pause.

I am at that stage of finding myself  where taking a PAUSE; not on purpose, is inevitable.

In building a career and finding yourself, a PAUSE is needed to adjust our eggs in a basket. Although there is beauty in diversity, it is advised to place our eggs in one basket and guard them well in order to be successful.

The diversity we often seek can as well be different segments under one profile. This diversity can also not be as alluring as we want if there is no form of specialization.

Back to my PAUSE. I have resumed, not fully but it is a process. Yes, I know I am not embarking on this path for anyone but myself but what good is it when every time you shoot, the ball never goes through the hoop.

Slow and steady wins the race but not without commitment, purpose and a plan. This, I intend to assume.

Leave a Reply

